28 Provinces I Already Visited in Luzon of the Philippines

Posted by

Luzon is the largest island of the Philippines and the 15th largest island in the world. It has a total area of 109,965 square kilometers divided into 8 regions, 38 provinces and 71 cities if associated islands are included. The regions are Cordillera Administrative Region, Cagayan Valley, Ilocos Region, Central Luzon, Calabarzon, Mimaropa, Bicol Region and National Capital Region. Every region can be composed of 4-6 provinces. In below list of provinces, I already tagged which regions they belong. Travelling around this huge landmass can be challenging sometimes. In my case, as a young adult, I have just visited 22 provinces out of 38 provinces in Luzon. As the National Capital Region (NCR) encompasses cities rather than provinces, I did not include NCR on this blog.

Cordillera Administrative Region

1.) Benguet Province

2.) Apayao

3.) Kalinga Province

4.) Abra

Region I (also known as Ilocos Region)

5.) Ilocos Norte

6.) Ilocos Sur

7.) La Union

8.) Pangasinan

Region II (also known as Cagayan Valley)

9.) Cagayan

10.) Isabela

11.) Quirino

12.) Nueva Vizcaya

Region III (Central Luzon)

13.) Tarlac

14.) Zambales

15.) Pampanga

16.) Nueva Ecija

17.) Aurora

18.) Bulacan

19.) Bataan

Region IV-A (also known as Calabarzon)

20.) Rizal

21.) Laguna

22.) Cavite

23.) Batangas

24.) Quezon

Region IV-B (also known as Mimaropa)

25.) Palawan

26.) Oriental Mindoro

Region V (also known as Bicol Region)

27.) Camarines Sur

28.) Albay Province

I am yet to visit the other 10 provinces namely Batanes, Mountain Province, Ifugao, Catanduanes, Camarines Norte, Sorsogon, Occidental Mindoro, Masbate, Marinduque and Romblon. Looking forward to complete my list of Luzon provinces to be visited by 2024. If you want to support our content creation, please send your tips on my paypal: Nathanael.Nunag@travellingpeoples.com or my Gcash: 09258917644


Leave a Reply