3 Provinces I Already Visited in Mindanao of the Philippines

Posted by

Mindanao is the southernmost main island group of the Philippine archipelago.  It has a total area of 97,530 square kilometers divided into 6 regions and 23 provinces. Zamboanga Peninsula (Region IX) which is composed of Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga Sibugay; Northern Mindanao (Region X) which is composed of Bukidnon, Camiguin, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental and Lanao del Norte; Davao Region (Region XI) which is composed of Davao de Oro, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental and Davao Occidental; Soccsksargen (Region XII) which is composed of Cotabato, Sarangani, South Cotabato and Sultan Kudarat; Caraga (Region XIII) which is composed of Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte and Surigao del Sur; and the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM) which is composed of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao del Norte, Maguindanao del Sur, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi. So far, I have only visited 3 out of the 23 provinces. Looking forward to visit more Mindanao provinces soon.

Zamboanga Peninsula (also known as Region IX)

1.) Zamboanga del Sur

Caraga Region (also known as Region XIII)

2.) Dinagat Islands

3.) Surigao Del Norte

Leave a Reply